ACAL has fourteen faculty and approximately sixty graduate student researchers from the Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Department. Moreover, ACAL hosts a number of visiting scientists every year.

ACAL faculty and researchers have received numerous awards and honors recognizing their professional accomplishments, including

ACM/IEEE Eckert-Mauchly Award
Edward Davidson (2000), Yale Patt (1996)

ACM/IEEE Wilkes Award
Todd Austin (2007)

Sloan Foundation Fellowship
Steven Reinhardt (2001), Todd Austin (2002)

U. Michigan Distinguished Faculty Achievement Award
John Hayes (1999)

The ACAL faculty includes six fellows of IEEE, and six recipients of the prestigious NSF Career Award. ACAL members have received numerous prizes and best paper awards in highly selective computer architecture and computer-aided design conferences, including the International Symposium on Microarchitecture and the Design Automation Conference.